Welcome Latest Content Chairman's Message About the Parish Council About Our Parish Temple Centre Activities and Events Community Notice Board Useful Links & Phone Nos
Site design and original material © 2012-2013 Park Hall Designs Parish Council in Nottinghamshire About the Parish Council Contact the Parish Council 

The Parish of Nuthall Council lies about six miles west of the centre of Nottingham.  It is within the Borough of Broxtowe.

It comprises thirteen Councillors who are each elected for a term of four years.  The next Parish Council elections will take place in May 2015.

The Chairman of the Parish Council for 2012/13 is Councillor Brian Watson, and the Vice Chairman is Councillor Derek Burnett.

The Chairman of the Finance and General Purposes Committee is Councillor Christine Hall.


The Parish Council directly operates a number of services and facilities, including the Temple Centre, Basil Russell Playing Fields and the New Farm Lane Cemetery.

From this page you can -

  • Get information about Parish Council meetings, including viewing agendas and minutes of meetings, Clerk’s reports and payment lists